Life

I have a beautiful life. Truly, it is gorgeous. And not because I have a big house ( I don’t!), or lots of money (ha!- five kids), or nothing ever goes wrong. But, I am learning to appreciate the little things- the joy and delight of my precious family, the beauty and smells of the outdoors, you know- the little moments. I want to savor each second.  Even in the chaos.

I love so many things- which is why this blog will probably be a mix of so many things. I am hoping it will be like one of those lovely spice mixes you can purchase- like Pumpkin Pie Spice or Herbs de Provence. They have a mix of a lot of ingredients but together they sing.

So much of my life revolves around books. Not only because I love to read but I am also trying to educate my five darlings as well. So, a lot of days my kitchen table looks like this.  And I just love it!

Leave a Reply

